The beauty of fatigue and the thrill of conquest

The middle route can not be despised even though it is 102 km. Suitable for trained cyclists in terms of elevation.

Start in front of the old KusaKaru Electric Railway station building in Kita Karuizawa. Go down to the center of Naganohara Town and enter National Route 292.
Turn right on the three-way intersection near the police box in the Rokugo district toward Nakanojo-machi and enter prefectural road No.55. Checkpoint in Yama-no-Ue garden.

About 1 km and a half from the Yama-no-Ue garden, turn left on the local road. Return to Prefectural Road No.55, turn left at Shiriyaki Onsen and arrive at the checkpoint.
Ride to Kusatsu Onsen. The aid station is near the famous Yubatake square, in the center of Kusatsu Onsen.
After that, enter the Tsumagoi Panorama Line, checkpoint at Aisai-no-Oka hill.
Follow the Panorama Line South Route, hit Prefectural Road No.235, turn right and return to the starting and finish point.

Middle route [confirmed]
Aid Station 1 & Checkpoint 1: Mountain Garden (light meal)
Aid Station 2 & Checkpoint 2: Shiriyaki Onsen (Hoshigaoka-Sanso)
Aid Station 3 & Check Point 3: Kusatsu Onsen (Toji Plaza)
Checkpoint 4: Tsumagoi Panorama Line (Aisai-no-Oka hill)

* Routes are subject to change by the event organizer without notice due to traffic conditions, weather, etc. Follow the route instructions on the day of the ride.

GPS map here

Route info
Km of White Road
Km of asphalt road
Number of refreshments
Departure time
Skill Skill Skill